Notes from An Alien

~ Explorations In Reading, Writing, and Publishing ~

Reading Analog in a Digital World by Matt Renwick


I love both “physical” and “digital” books…

So, does the author of today’s re-blog; but, his explanations are rich with meaning…

Nerdy Book Club

Our family was preparing for a day trip to the Wisconsin Dells. There was some reading time available during our trek – my wife agreed to drive home – so I packed the following reading material: Paperback copies of The Writer’s Guide to Persistence by Jordan Rosenfeld and The Power of Habit by Charles Duhigg, a printed draft of the first four chapters of my upcoming book that was sorely in need of revision, notebooks and pens for responding to my reading or jotting down thoughts, and a couple of our kids’ chapter books in case they wanted whoever was not driving to read aloud to them. It was good to have options.

I also brought along my laptop, my Kindle Fire, and my iPhone. My reading life is a blend of the analog and the digital. I regularly read and respond to many forms of digital media. Twitter is…

View original post 675 more words

What Are Your Thoughts or Feelings?

