Notes from An Alien

~ Explorations In Reading, Writing, and Publishing ~

The Gift of Being a Writer Plus Shareworthy Reading and Writing Links


Ever wondered what writers do when they’re not purposefully writing?

This re-blog will give you a pretty good idea…

And, there are a slew of links, too :-)

Live to Write - Write to Live

Ascot CloudsAs a writer, it’s your job to observe the world; and that has to be one of the best jobs going. Though it might make non-writers a little crazy, I love the way my writer’s brain soaks in all kinds of minutia no matter where I am or what I am doing. I love the way it connects the dots to pull stories out of the ether. And I love the way that this constant hum of observation and internal storytelling helps me see and appreciate the world more deeply.

Earlier this week, I was sitting alongside the outdoor practice ring at the barn where my daughter and I take lessons. I was enjoying watching my daughter and her lesson pony, Chanel, run through their paces while carrying on a silent conversation spoken in a language of touch and movement. I have always been fascinated by the way horse and…

View original post 1,313 more words

What Are Your Thoughts or Feelings?

