Notes from An Alien

~ Explorations In Reading, Writing, and Publishing ~

Short and Sweet Advice for Writers – Stealing Time to Read


I’ve been reading lately to maintain my WriterlyMind—reading is what trained me for writing…

This means taking the time to read whole novels…

But, today’s re-blog helps you keep reading even if it’s in valuable bits-and-pieces :-)

Live to Write - Write to Live

burglar street artLife moves fast. Your days are busy, and by the time the sun sets you’re pretty damn near to exhausted. Finding time to read for leisure can be a challenge. Sometimes, it can feel like an impossible task. But, it isn’t.

Almost five years ago, I wrote a post here called Audio Books Are Not Cheating. Just this past weekend, I shared a new “bite-sized” reading app called tapas. Audio books and mobile reading are two ways easily to fit more reading into the nooks and crannies of your day.

Don’t get me wrong, I love curling up on the sofa with a “real” book and a steaming mug of herbal tea laced with honey (and sometimes something a little stronger). As someone who works from home, I often find myself looking longingly at my favorite corner among the cushions and pillows as I walk from desk to…

View original post 432 more words

One response to “Short and Sweet Advice for Writers – Stealing Time to Read

  1. Pingback: Fuel for Writers | Notes from An Alien

What Are Your Thoughts or Feelings?

