Notes from An Alien

~ Explorations In Reading, Writing, and Publishing ~

The Planner Conundrum


I count 5 links to more Planner info in today’s re-blog — have you sketched out the New Year yet ? :-)

Live to Write - Write to Live

Dwight D. Eisenhower once said that “plans are nothing. Planning is everything.” So what, I have to wonder, would he make of planners?

I am planner obsessed. It is more than a schedule for me–it is a roadmap. Happily, I have other friends who share the “what will be perfect for this coming year” focus, and we exchange flurries of emails this time of year. I used to love the Franklin Covey system, and still use the ideas behind it, but it is too bulky.

I have a large Planner Pad, which I’ve decorated. The smaller size is too small for me to see, but the larger size is to big to haul around in my purse, so that isn’t working as well for the day to day. I take the T and walk everywhere, so transportability matters. I’ve also used the Passion Planner, with same too big/too…

View original post 304 more words

2 responses to “The Planner Conundrum

  1. juliecroundblog December 24, 2016 at 9:34 am

    I used to get a free wall planner from Scootering Magazine but since our son has started up an online competitor SLUK and no longer writes for them the planners have stopped coming. Now I need to find another business that produces them as, although we have a wall diary that shows weeks, not a year and I like to see what we have to do each month. I am a map and planner person. We don’t have satnav but I did slip up this week in the dark and the rain and we were diverted off course for ten minutes. I did get us back eventually! All good fun. Happy Christmas. Julie.

    Like

    • Alexander M Zoltai December 24, 2016 at 10:33 am

      Interesting, Julie…

      I am definitely a “map” person but not a “planner” person; though, I can see that a planner is a map, of sorts…

      Have the Happiest of Holidays :-)

      Like

What Are Your Thoughts or Feelings?

