Notes from An Alien

~ Explorations In Writing { and reading and publishing } ~

Can We (as writers) Have Too Many Journals or Notepads?


Some folks may think today’s re-blog is “only” for writers…

Well, it can also be for friends of writers who share the link :-)

Live to Write - Write to Live

Small sampling of my journals and notebooks Small sampling of my journals and notebooks

I enjoyed all the responses to my post last week about personal libraries and how many books we have, don’t have, need to get rid of, and so on.

On a similar track… I’ve always enjoyed journaling and my mom and friends know that, so I’m always receiving beautiful journal books for special occasions.

I can use journals for:

  • Personal thoughts
  • Notes about individual novels I plan to write (someday)
  • Short stories that need to spurt onto a page
  • Travelogues
  • Trip planning
  • Story idea collecting
  • 5-year journal for brief snippets of my day
  • Morning pages
  • Poetry
  • Personal growth (some journals come with daily exercises)
  • Wines I’ve tried
  • Books I want, are recommended, have read, have reviewed…

I also have a collection of various types of notebooks and note pads and use those for writing workshops, writing group exercises, conferences, and so on. It’s…

View original post 92 more words

2 responses to “Can We (as writers) Have Too Many Journals or Notepads?

  1. dgkaye December 19, 2016 at 10:48 pm

    Never too many! :)

    Like

    • Alexander M Zoltai December 20, 2016 at 5:28 pm

      :-)

      Liked by 1 person

What Are Your Thoughts or Feelings?

