Notes from An Alien

~ Explorations In Reading, Writing & Publishing ~

Daily Archives: November 18, 2016

Friday Story Bazaar ~ Tale Eighteen


Can It Be Stopped?

by
Alexander M Zoltai

~~~~~~~~~

[awhile ago…]

There’s no way to stop it.

I’ve tried…

Why stop?

Sure, folks say it’s dangerous; but…

~~~

[ two months later]

O.K., so… if I stop it—

No, I can’t stop it.

~~~

[more months later]

To stop or not to stop…

The only problem is, it seems impossible to stop.

~~~

[some indeterminate time later]

I think I stopped it…

~~~

[a short time later]

Did it stop?

I thought I’d know if it stopped.

I’ll wait a week before I decide…

~~~

[one week later]

It hasn’t stopped…

I give up.

~~~

[further down the road…]

There must be some way to stop it………

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Read More Story Bazaar Tales

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
If you don’t see a way to comment (or, “reply”) after this post, try up there at the top right…
Read Some Strange Fantasies
Grab A Free Novel…
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Google Author Page
For Private Comments or Questions, Email: amzolt {at} gmail {dot} com