Notes from An Alien

~ Explorations In Reading, Writing, and Publishing ~

Serious Series Business by Micki Uppena


Today’s re-blog on series follows my last post about my favorite series :-)

Nerdy Book Club

I will never forget the first series that I fell in love with. The Boxcar Children, Trixie Belden, and Little House on the Prairie helped me develop deep love for character development. I loved the predictability, the family, and the comfort of knowing where the character’s journeys would lead.

As I entered middle school I began delving into darker characters and fell in love with the Flowers in the Attic series.  The uncomfortableness of the story lines and the struggle these characters faced helped me get through the adolescent angst.

Harry Potter happened to me as an adult!  The magic of wanting to finish the book so that you could get to the next.  I couldn’t get enough!  Harry Potter was binge reading at its finest.  Until it wasn’t.  As I was approaching book six I knew that I had to take book breaks. I had to slow…

View original post 530 more words

What Are Your Thoughts or Feelings?

