Notes from An Alien

~ Explorations In Reading, Writing, and Publishing ~

Going Out for Air by Madelyn Rosenberg


I hope everyone who reads and enjoys today’s re-blog takes a trip to Madelyn’s site :-)

Nerdy Book Club

There are rabbits in the yard, but the rabbit hole appears to be in my office, on my desk, when those little bars on my computer screen tell me I’m connected to the internet. I’m embarrassed by the things I’ve followed down that hole.

In the interest of truthfulness, I will admit that yes, I somehow needed to see multiple photos of cats in bathtubs. I have taken more Harry Potter quizzes than I should probably mention, I’ve caught up on where The Facts of Life cast members are now, I’ve watched a seal surf on a humpback whale, and I have hit “re-watch” on the video of the Massachusetts guy who spotted what turned out to be a sunfish.

And okay, the fish video (minus the swears) may have helped me with my dialogue a bit, since my current Work-in-Progress is set in New England. But the rest of…

View original post 520 more words

What Are Your Thoughts or Feelings?

