Notes from An Alien

~ Explorations In Reading, Writing, and Publishing ~

Analysis of a Book Reviewer


Yes, this is my second re-blog today; except the other one was generated with WordPress’ “Press This” widget…

Enjoy :-)

Lit World Interviews

Did you ever wonder what it was like to write about other people’s writing? That is the job of a book reviewer. I always wanted to be a freelance writer, and for me reviewing books is a perfect example of what a freelance writer does. I write book reviews as a public service to readers and authors alike, sharing my opinions of what I read.

Book reviewers are a valuable asset to all writers. I believe all serious writers should write reviews on other author’s books. The lessons learned are invaluable and will benefit your own writing. This process works for me. I see a marked improvement in my own writing skills since I began reading and sharing other writer’s work.

I follow a format designed to bring out the best aspects of any author’s work. The idea is to express my thoughts about a book in as honest a…

View original post 444 more words

What Are Your Thoughts or Feelings?

