Notes from An Alien

~ Explorations In Writing { and reading and publishing } ~

Should writers tackle environmental issues instead of playing make-believe? Guest spot at Howlarium


Another excellent re-blog from Roz Morris…

Nail Your Novel

I’m taking a short blogging break to finish a big project before Easter, but in the meantime I can leave you with some slightly unusual bloggery.

Look at the question in the header. When I received it in my email, I thought I’d quietly pass. howlI don’t really see my fiction as a cudgel for issues. But I followed the link and found Howlarium, a thoughtful discussion blog by short story writer Jason Howell. And by then, I was itching to answer. So today I find myself on his blog, with a few other thoughtful types who have plenty to say about what we ‘should’ or ‘shouldn’t’ write.

If you’ve got an opinion about that too, argue it here in the comments. Back soon!

View original post

2 responses to “Should writers tackle environmental issues instead of playing make-believe? Guest spot at Howlarium

  1. Roz Morris @Roz_Morris March 22, 2016 at 4:18 am

    Thanks, Alexander!

    Like

    • Alexander M Zoltai March 22, 2016 at 1:08 pm

      You are certainly welcome, Roz :-)

      Like

What Are Your Thoughts or Feelings?

