Notes from An Alien

~ Explorations In Reading, Writing, and Publishing ~

13 to 19-Year-Olds Writing #Poetry !


Yesterday was a re-blog day but I did a full post of my own…

Today would normally be a full post of my own but I’m re-blogging yesterday’s post [and, it is a re-blog of a post of my own…] :-)

Notes from An Alien

Teen Poetry MOOC Teen Poetry MOOC

Normally, I do a re-blog on Thursdays…

However, since yesterday I published a post about Emily Dickinson and also received an email from the International Writing Program at The University of Iowa about a free course in poetry writing, I must jump in and spread the word:-)

If you’re 13-19 years old… Well, I should let the IWP tell their own story:

#Flashwrite Teen Poetry MOOC

March 30-May 3, 2016: The IWP will offer its first MOOC (Massive Open Online Course) designed exclusively for teenage students. Writers age 13-19 are invited to write new poems and to share and discuss their work with fellow writers around the world. No writing experience is necessary: this MOOC will welcome new writers and challenge experienced poets. This MOOC will be taught here on NovoEd, a website for creative collaborative learning. Registration is free!

And, there’s this:

View original post 143 more words

What Are Your Thoughts or Feelings?

