Notes from An Alien

~ Explorations In Reading, Writing, and Publishing ~

You Say Tomato, I Say Pomodoro!


Goals, planning, tasks…

Are you good at managing your life?

Need a new idea to try?

Today’s re-blog may be just what you need………

Live to Write - Write to Live

PomadoroI was taking stock on New Years, as I am wont to do. For me, taking stock this year is trying to figure out what productivity system would work for me. For me, a planner is more than a calendar, it is a map for my life. One of my goals for 2016 is to balance it all a lot better. All of it–life, work, family, health, fun, writing, teaching. Up until recently, I was able to keep all these balls in the air. But the second half of 2015 I felt a few of the balls slipping, and that isn’t good. I was working too much, and not producing enough to warrant the long hours and lack of the rest of my life.

My friend Jessie Crockett (a wonderful writer, and fellow Wicked Cozy Author) sent me this blog post, outlining several different productivity options. She suggested I…

View original post 305 more words

What Are Your Thoughts or Feelings?

