Notes from An Alien

~ Explorations In Reading, Writing, and Publishing ~

Planning out the year – where do you want to be 1 year from now?


Readers, Writers, Publishers…

We all need to plan…

Think you could plan-out the whole year?

Today’s re-blog might help :-)

Live to Write - Write to Live

Happy New Year!

Many folks are getting back to work today after enjoying some downtime during the holidays. If you had some time off, I hope it was refreshing and re-energizing.

If you didn’t have time off, I’m with you. This was the first holiday season I can remember where I didn’t have downtime, so I’m starting 2016 a bit rushed – or at least not as prepared as I want to be.

A new year is a good time to set intentions, goals, plans (whatever word you prefer) for the upcoming 12 months. Of course you can start at any time, but January is quite popular.

Here is how I am capturing my goals (and dreams) for 2016:

Start with the big picture:  One year from now, what do I want to have accomplished / done / tried (in any or several areas)? ie. business, personal, relationships, health, free time, financial…

View original post 333 more words

What Are Your Thoughts or Feelings?

