Notes from An Alien

~ Explorations In Reading, Writing, and Publishing ~

My Love for Reading: Going from a Non-Reader to a Book Nerd by Amy Ralph


Today’s Re-blog is an incredible story about someone who thought they Hated to Read…

I think most folks will be quite surprised………

Nerdy Book Club

As I sat down to write about my reading life my first thought was to reflect on how far I have come as a reader. Every member of the Nerdy Book Club loves reading and most of you have always loved it. Sadly, I can not say the same. When I was a child I was a non-reader who hated reading. I think this had a lot to do with the fact that I had ADHD. Whenever I picked up a book I found myself reading the same paragraph over and over again with no comprehension of what was going on in the story. This made reading a difficult and frustrating task that I only did when forced.  Despite my hatred for reading, I have always had a love for collecting books.

My parents believed that reading was essential and they gave us many opportunities to access new books. My…

View original post 858 more words

What Are Your Thoughts or Feelings?

