Notes from An Alien

~ Explorations In Reading, Writing, and Publishing ~

BookCrossing: Traveling Books Across the World


Today’s Re-Blog reminds me of a post I did 4 years ago :-)

The Hudsucker

“I’m free! I’m not lost!”

The words catch my eye immediately. I’m in the middle of Toronto’s St. Lawrence Market on a bustling Wednesday at lunch time, crowds of people hurrying past me in every direction. No one else’s eyes fall on the red hardcover book with the yellow sticky note on the cover, proudly proclaiming the above words. The only one to notice is me.

Curious, I pick up the book… and that’s howBookCrossing was discovered.

View original post 503 more words

2 responses to “BookCrossing: Traveling Books Across the World

  1. dgkaye September 8, 2015 at 11:22 pm

    I’ve heard about this a few years ago. Thanks for the reminder. I’d like to participate. :)

    Like

    • Alexander M Zoltai September 9, 2015 at 12:24 am

      Great! Glad the post helped :-)

      Like

What Are Your Thoughts or Feelings?

